A Beating Heart

Place your heart in my heart,

for that is where it belonged from the start.

Place your hand in my hand,

and let us take a walk across this broken land.

Feel my presence beside you,

and my spirit too.

Know that i am here,

and that you have nothing to fear.

A beating heart lives inside your chest,

I have formed it out of the very best.

Though it was from dust,

There is no other person of whom i would trust.

A true heart is a gift I gave only man,

no other like it in all the land.

Fill it with joy,

compassion,

and acceptance.

For all of my children deserve reptentance.

So when you feel a beating heart,

know that it was mine from the very start.

Leave a Reply!

